Alumni Notes


Ashley Huntsberry BA’10 is an assistant professor of clinical pharmacy at the University of Colorado’s Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences. She serves as a clinical pharmacy specialist for the CU Denver Internal Medicine Group. She holds a degree in biology.

Dina Abdelrazik MS’15 is a senior analyst at Parks Associates in Addison, Texas. She studies market trends and consumer behavior in emerging technology products and services. Abdelrazik earned a degree in marketing.

Alex Luna BS’15 was named the head coach of Stephen F. Austin University’s beach volleyball team. Before joining SFA, Luna spent two years at San Jose State University as an assistant beach and indoor volleyball coach. Luna graduated with a degree in psychology.

Miguel Perez BS’15 is an assistant producer at KERA, where he produces local content for “Morning Edition” and KERA News. Perez is also a music writer for NPR and earned a degree in economics.

Fallon D. Wallace MS’15, MBA’15 is an associate site administrator for Parkland Health & Hospital System. She previously worked at Raytheon as a process engineer, analytical chemist and management assistant.


Larry Chim BS’01 is Dallas health office business leader for consulting firm Mercer. Chim holds a degree in business administration.

John Olajide BSTE’04, a distinguished alumnus, will serve as chair of the Dallas Regional Chamber’s Board of Directors in 2020. Olajide is the founder and CEO of Axxess, a home health care technology company.

Sereniah Breland MPA’05 is city manager of Pflugerville, Texas. She is the first woman to hold the post in the city’s history. Breland, who graduated with a degree in public affairs, previously served as city manager of Alvin, Texas.

Jim Ducker MS’05 is the internal auditor at South Dakota State University. He earned a degree in accounting and information management.

Wade Fagen-Ulmschneider BS’05, MSCS’06 is a teaching assistant professor of computer science at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. He specializes in data and works with students on data visualizations. Fagen-Ulmschneider earned degrees in software engineering and computer science.

Dr. J. Chase Findley BA’05 is an assistant professor and director of medical student education in the UT Health Science Center at Houston’s Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences. In May 2018, he received the Herbert L. and Margaret W. DuPont Master Clinical Teaching Award. Findley graduated with a degree in interdisciplinary studies.

Jacob Jones-Martinez BA’05, JD is chief of staff for Iconico Campaigns, a consultancy and resource for advocacy groups and organizations that are leading the fight for social change. Jacob graduated with a degree in government.

Dr. Jonathan Fickenscher BS’06 is an associate research scholar in the Department of Mathematics at Princeton University. He focuses on ergodic theory and dynamical systems. Fickenscher earned a degree in computer science.

Dr. John Sneed BS’07 is an assistant professor in the McGovern Medical School of the UT Health Science Center at Houston. He provides inpatient psychiatric services and teaches students and residents. Sneed holds a degree in molecular biology.

Chris Hill MS’09 was elected as the county judge of Collin County, having previously served for five years as a Collin County commissioner. He earned a master’s degree in accounting and information management.

Major Jacquote II BS’09 is senior system architect at RoboKind. He helped develop and design systems and user interfaces for Milo, a robot built to be interesting and approachable for learners with Autism Spectrum Disorder. Jacquote graduated with a degree in computer science.


Karla Jacobs BA’92, Teacher Certification’94, MBA’95 was reappointed to the Georgia Commission on Women by Georgia Gov. Nathan Deal. Jacobs is also a member of the Georgia Statewide Human Trafficking Task Force.

Avi Saxena MS’92 is chief technology officer, direct-to-consumer for Discovery. He previously served as vice president of technology for Amazon Marketplace. Saxena earned a degree in computer science.

Lisa Greenwald MS’97, PhD’07 is CEO of Washington-based Kindering Center, which serves children with diverse abilities and their families through early intervention, family support, private therapy, and outreach and consultation. Greenwald holds degrees in communication sciences and disorders.

Scott Hackl EMBA’98 is executive vice president of North America sales for Irving, Texas-based ATM provider Hyosung.

Rahul D. Yodh BA’99 is the founder of Link Legal Search Group, a Texas-based legal executive search firm. Link Legal Search Group was recently acquired by JURISolutions (JSL) and will now operate as a division of JSL. Yodh is the senior managing director of Link Legal Search Group and will lead the firm’s Dallas office. He graduated with a degree in government.


Thomas J. Uhler BA’80 is an online editor at the Fort Worth Star-Telegram. He graduated with a degree in English literature.


Teresa Moore BA’76 is the executive director of Seattle CityClub, a nonprofit organization that informs and inspires civic engagement in Seattle, Washington. She earned a degree in political science.

Deborah Hankinson MS’77, a distinguished alumna, was selected as Arbitration Lawyer of the Year for Dallas in the 2019 edition of The Best Lawyers in America. She is the founder and sole attorney at Hankinson PLLC, a practice focused on comprehensive conflict resolution. Hankinson graduated with a degree in special education.